skip navigation

TC Select Overview

TC SELECT Summer Travel Teams

Who we are: TC Select will be a high school summer travel team comprised primarily of players from the West/South Metro that will compete in two Midwest Tournaments.  Our main focus will be DEVELOPMENT.

 What makes us unique:
* 3 Varsity Head Coaches on staff
* Daytime practices 
* No weekend game or practices (except 2 tournaments)
* USBOXLA Training / Inter-Squad Games
* 1/2 cost of every other travel program. 

TC SELECT- Directors

Ryan Ward:
* Eden Prairie Varsity Head Coach
* 2013 & 2014 MSHSL State Championship Coach
* Most Coach Wins in MSHSL History
* 11 Year NLL Professional Indoor Lacrosse Player
* World Champion- Team Canada 2006
* Played Div I at Butler University: Team Captain
* 2x Mann Cup Champion (Canadian National Championships)
* BC Jr.A League MVP & BC Sr. A League MVP


Assistant Coaches

Mike Mawdsley
Maple Grove Varsity Head Coach
Attackman @ Sacred Heart (Div I)


Jackson Zaugg
* Michigan Wolverine Defender/LSM  (Div I)
* 2x 1st Team All-American
* MSHSL State Champion


Josh Yue:
Minnetonka Varsity Offensive Coordinator

Jon Dryke
* Minnesota Duluth Alumni
* Defensive Coordinator Minnetonka HS
* 1st Team MSHSL All-American


Matt Brush
* Defender @ High Point (Div I)
* 1st Team MSHSL Defender
* Minnetonka HS Alum

2019 Tournaments

TC Select  HS Teams
Boomtown Classic: Boulder, CO (June 22/23)
Pipe City: Vernon Hills, IL (July 13/14)
MN Select/Loons Tournament: July 30/31

TC Select U14

Blue Ox: Stillwater, MN (June 22/23)
Pipe City: Vernon Hills, IL (July 13/14)
Loons Scrimmage: July 30/31


TC Select U12

Blue Ox: Stillwater, MN (June 22/23)
Pipe City: Vernon Hills, IL (July 13/14)
Loons Scrimmage: July 30/31

TwinCitiesLax Twin Cities Lacrosse TwinCitiesLax

TC U17A Northwoods Classic Champions

TC U17 Boundary Waters Tournament Champions (Fall 2016)

TC U14 Boundary Waters Champions

2018 Summer Tournaments

T1. Pipe City Lacrosse Tournament (Illinois):  July 14/15

T2. Exposure: Milwaukee, WI (Marquette) July 21/22

T3.  TC Scrimmage Day: July 30th